The Fourth Award for Blind Spot

26. March 2003
At the
7th International Film Festival in Sofia, which took place between 6 and 16 March in Bulgaria, Hanna A. W. Slak, the director of Blind Spot, received the award for best direction. 12 films competed for awards at the Bulgarian festival, and the festival jury comprised of five members: the Bulgarian actress Ani Valchanova, the Croatian director Dalibor Matanic, the Czech director Petr Zelenka, the Serbian director Radivoje Andric and the director of the Swedish International Film Festival Umea Thom Palmen. Blind Spot received 3 awards in last November: the first one at the 12th Film Festival in Cottbus, Germany, where the film received the Don Quixote award – the award of the Federation of International Cinema Clubs – FICC and the award of the ecumenical jury, and the third one at the 43rd International Film Festival in Thessaloniki, Greece, where Manca Dorrer received the award for best actress. The award for best direction to Hanna A.W. Slak is thus already the fourth award for Blind Spot.